Back to Districts

District 1

General Information

If you reside in any of the counties in District 1 and would like to become more involved, please contact an officer listed in the right-hand column.

You can find a listing of upcoming meeting dates and times under the link below.

Wisconsin Horse Council has a wide variety of committees and projects, some within our district and others that are statewide. We encourage you to find one or more to become involved in!

Top of page

District 1 includes Ashland, Barron, Bayfield, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Iron, Pepin, Peirce, Polk, Price, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Taylor and Washburn counties.

District Officers

Contact any of the following people to find out more about District 1 meetings or events:

District President: Paulette Adair, 715-445-2904
District Vice President: Jo Dee Lochner, 715-641-0152
District Secretary: Michelle Nelson, 715-557-0166
District & Executive Board Representative: Chris Nelson, 715-557-0169
District Representative: Sarah Rank, 651-246-1323

Wisconsin Horse Council | P.O. Box 72 | 121 S. Ludington St. | Columbus, WI 53925
Monday-Friday - 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. | Phone: 920-623-0393 | E-mail: | Form login